FSSC 22000

Version 6.0


FSSC 22000 certification comprises of three components: ISO 22000, the relevant PRP specification/s (ISO/TS standards and BSI PAS), and the FSSC Additional Requirements. These requirements must be considered alongside the documents available for download. In the case of translations of the FSSC Scheme documents (including the annexes and main changes documents), the English version is the official and binding version. There is now a Version 6 FAQ available that covers a variety of topics. You can find the FAQ here

Document update history
New updates since last visit

Documents that have been updated since their initial publication date will be shown below. This makes it easier for you to keep up to date.

Additional documents

Relevant additional documents to the FSSC 22000 Scheme Version 6.

Guidance documents

FSSC Guidance documents are available to assist with implementing and managing the FSSC 22000 Certification, including interpretation of other Scheme documents.

Interpretation articles

Following FSSC 22000 Scheme V6, Part 2, Section 2.2, the Foundation publishes interpretation articles for further clarification on Scheme requirements and their application.

  • Quality Control

    This Scheme Interpretation Article on Additional Requirement 2.5.9 is in place to provide further clarification on the quality control requirements and the implementation thereof.

Scheme Addenda and Comparisons

All available Addenda relevant to FSSC 22000 Scheme Version 6.0.

Full Remote Audit V2

Scheme versions

FSSC 22000

All current versions of the FSSC 22000 Scheme are shown here. You can navigate to each Scheme version for reference and download all available documents.