Become FSSC 24000 Certified

The FSSC 24000 Social Management Systems (SMS) Certification Scheme incorporates the requirements of the international standard PAS 24000, including PAS 24000 Annex A, and the FSSC 24000 Scheme Requirements. To become FSSC 24000 certified, it is thus mandatory for organizations to meet the requirements of each of the three elements that make up the FSSC 24000 Scheme.  

Steps towards certification

  • 1. Identify what you must implement  

    – PAS 24000 Management System Part

    – PAS 24000 Annex A

    – FSSC 24000 Scheme Requirements

  • 2. Ensure appropriate implementation

    – Download the FSSC 24000 Scheme Documents

    – Download the PAS 24000 Documents

    – Download the FSSC 24000 Guidance Documents


    – Contact an external expert for additional support.

    – Request a pre-assessment to identify any potential gaps against the requirements from an FSSC-licensed Certification Body.

  • 3. Validate your implementation of the requirements

    – Find an FSSC-licensed Certification Body.

    – Arrange an initial certification audit by a licensed Certification Body.

  • 4. Obtain and Maintain Certification

    – Registration of the initial certificate by the Certification Body.

    – Annual surveillance audits.

    – Recertification audit once every three years.