The Foundation is pleased to work with Accreditation Bodies worldwide who recognize and commit to management system accreditation of FSSC Certification Schemes under ISO/IEC 17021-1. These ABs offer accreditation services to our licensed Certification Bodies that want to demonstrate that they meet the requirements of the relevant FSSC Scheme. All of our recognized ABs have signed an agreement with the Foundation to mutually ensure and facilitate trust in the integrity of FSSC certificates issued by its accredited Certification Bodies.

To ensure that Accreditation Bodies operate to the highest level of competence and that the standards are applied consistently and equivalently across the world, they are required to meet the requirements of ISO/IEC 17011, be a member of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF), and a signatory to the relevant IAF Multilateral Recognition Arrangement (MLA). More information about the IAF MLA can found in this document.

Lastly, the Foundation FSSC is a member of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and are active in various of its committees.

Please note: FSSC 24000 Accreditation Bodies will be added to the overview as soon as possible.

Found 42 Accreditation Bodies
Accreditation Body Country
Akkreditierung Austria (AA)
  • Austria
ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board (ANAB)
  • United States
Belgian Accreditation Organization (BELAC)
  • Belgium
Comité français d'accreditation (COFRAC)
  • France
Czech Accreditation Institute (CAI)
  • Czech Republic
Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle (DAkkS)
  • Germany
Drejtoria Epergjithshme e Akreditimit (DPA)
  • Albania
Dutch Accreditation Council (RvA)
  • Netherlands
Egyptian Accreditation Council (EGAC)
  • Egypt
Ente Costarricense de Acreditación (ECA)
  • Costa Rica
Entidad Mexicana de Acreditación, a.c (EMA)
  • Mexico
Entidad Nacional de Acreditacion (ENAC)
  • Spain
Finnish Accreditation Service (FINAS)
  • Finland
Hellenic Accreditation System S.A. (ESYD)
  • Greece
Instituto Portugues de Accreditacao (IPAC)
  • Portugal
International Accreditation Service (IAS)
  • United States
Irish National Accreditation Board (INAB)
  • Ireland
Italian Accreditation Body (ACCREDIA)
  • Italy
Japan Accreditation Board (JAB)
  • Japan
Joint Accreditation System of Australia & New Zealand (JAS-ANZ)
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
Kenya Accreditation Service (KENAS)
  • Kenya
Komite Akreditasi Nasional (KAN)
  • Indonesia
Korea Accreditation Board (KAB)
  • Korea, Republic of
National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies India (NABCB)
  • India
Norwegian Accreditation (NA)
  • Norway
Organismo Argentino de Acreditación (OAA)
  • Argentina
Organismo Nacional de Acreditacion de Colombia (ONAC)
  • Colombia
Organismo Uruguayo de Acreditación (OUA)
  • Uruguay
Polish Centre for Accreditation (PSA)
  • Poland
Romanian Accreditation Association (RENAR)
  • Romania
Servicio de Accreditation Ecuatoriano (SAE)
  • Ecuador
South African National Accreditation System (SANAS)
  • South Africa
Southern African development Community Accreditation Service (SADCAS)
  • Botswana
Sri Lanka Accreditation Board for Conformity Assessment (SLAB)
  • Sri Lanka
Standards Council of Canada (SCC)
  • Canada
Standards Malaysia (DSM)
  • Malaysia
Swedish Board for Accreditation and Conformity Assessment (SWEDAC)
  • Sweden
Swiss Accreditation Service (SAS)
  • Switzerland
The Danish Accreditation Fund (DANAK)
  • Denmark
Tunisian Accreditation Council (TUNAC)
  • Tunisia
Turkish Accreditation Agency (TURKAK)
  • Turkey
United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS)
  • United Kingdom